Airport Zoning Board


The Airport Zoning Board is composed of five members that serve a five-year term, of which:

  • One appointed by a majority-vote of members, appointed by the city and county, and serves as chairman
  • Two appointed by the City Council
  • Two appointed by Navarro County Commissioners Court

Current Members

  • Chairman, Vacant
  • Dr. Dave Campbell
    Term expires: 2028
  • Joel Champlin
    Term expires: 2028

County Appointments

  • Bobby Grantham
  • Mark Jones
    Term expires: 2026

About the Board

This board shall have the powers and exercise the duties as prescribed by state law in regulating and restricting the height of structures and objects of natural growth, and otherwise regulating the use of property in the vicinity of the Corsicana Municipal Airport by creating the appropriate zones and establishing the boundaries thereof.