Building, Plumbing & Mechanical Appeals & Advisory


The Building, Plumbing, and Mechanical Appeals and Advisory Board consists of 11 members serving four-year terms. Members are composed of:

  • Seven regular members
  • Two alternates
  • Two advisory, non-voting, members
    • City engineer
    • City health officer

Regular board members are appointed as follows:

  • Building contractor
  • Concrete contractor
  • Licensed journeyman or master plumber

  • Licensed master plumber
  • Licensed mechanical contractor
  • Representative of Lone Star Gas Company

Current Members

  • Freddy Aguado
    Term expires: 2025
  • Larry Hunter
    Term expires: 2025
  • Marty Bland
    Atmos Energy representative
    Term expires: 2026
  • John Yates
    Term expires: 2026
  • David Long
    Term expires: 2027
  • James Griger:
    Term expires: 2027
  • Hal Prater
    Term expires: 2024


  • Vacant
    Term expires: 2025
  • Vacant

About the Board

This board serves as an advisory board to the city, making such recommendations for improvement and revision codes as it may from time-to-time deem necessary and proper in light of the development of new materials, methods, or techniques.

The board also serves as an appeals board when parties involved do not agree with code interpretation.